The One That Got Away (MUN Edition)

Aastha Goel composes an MUN parody on the Katy Perry song ‘The One That Got Away’. 

Summer after MUNs when we first met
We’d argue in your ambassador to Director head
And on my 18th attempt
We got matching tactics

Used to steal delegates’ ideas
And climb to the stage

Talk about our schemes
Like we had a clue
Never planned that one day
I’d be losing the feud

In another life
I would be the envoy
We’d keep all our strategies
Be us against the world

In another strife
I would make you unite
So I don’t have to say
You were the one that got me in fray
The one that got me to slay

I was North Korea and you were Soviet Union
Never one without the other, we made a pact
Sometimes when I’m against you
I put those missiles on (Whoa)

Someone said you had your directive removed
Saw you downtown writing the news
It’s time to face the outcome
I’m no longer in your shoes
In another life
I would be the envoy
We’d keep all our strategies
Be us against the world

In another strife
I would make you unite
So I don’t have to say
You were the one that got me in fray
The one that got me to slay

 

 

Leave a Reply

